Harlan Coben

harlan cobenHarlan Coben is a bestselling writer of 24 novels. His most recent work, Six Years, is a terrific standalone. (To read the Code 451 review of Six Years, click here.) Coben has written 12 standalone novels, 10 featuring Myron Bolitar, and 2 teen novels featuring Myron’s nephew Mickey Bolitar. He is as good a mystery and suspense writer as you will ever find and as a gift for making normal everyday people heroes in a manner that is totally believable  If you enjoy unexpected plot twists and edge of your seat suspense, Harlan Coben will leave you spell bound and wanting more.

Harlan Coben’s Standalone Novels

Play Dead
Miracle Cure
Tell No One
Gone for Good
No Second Chance
Just One Look
The Innocent
The Woods
Hold Tight
Stay Close
Six Years

Harlan Coben’s Myron Bolitar Novels

Deal Breaker
Drop Shot
Fade Away
Back Spin
One False Move
The Final Detail
Darkest Fear
Promise Me
Long Lost
Live Wire

Harlan Coben’s Mickey Bolitar Series

Seconds Away

About the Harlan Coben

Harlan Coben was born in 1962 and raised in Livingston, NJ (Also hometown of Myron Bolitar). He begin writing as a teenager and his first two works Play Dead and Miracle Cure were published in 1990 and 1991 before he switched over the the Myron Bolitar series with Deal Breaker. Since Myron has appeared 10 times as the primary character and twice in the Mickey Bolitar teen series. Coben is the winner of countless awards including the Shamus, Edgar, and Anthony awards. He continues to live in New Jersey with his family.

If you enjoy Harlan Coben, you may also enjoy:

For more on Harlan Coben and other literary recommendations, visit the Code 451 Reading Room.

Please comment here or if you prefer, send an < a href=”mailto:jeremywoods@code451.com”>email.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *